top of page

ABOUT US

Crookston  Housing and Economic Development Authority was established by Resolution of the City Council on August 25, 1987 under Minnesota Statutes, Sections 469.090 to 469.108.

Building Plans

Initiatives

  • Community Development

  • Housing Development

  • Community and Housing Info. & Incentives

  • Building and Site Selection

  • Financing Alternatives

  • Training Opportunities

  • Business Start-up, Retention, Expansion & Relocation

  • Public Housing (Customized Living Services Available)

    • Oak Court Apartments 110 Sargent St. #1​

  • Housing Choice and Project Based Voucher Program

  • Management of Valley Technology Park (Business Development Center)

Staff

Theresa Tahran

Housing Director

ttahran@crookstonheda.com

Jen Hecht

Housing Specialist

jhecht@crookstonheda.com

Bill Tate

Maintenance Super (Oak Court)

btate@crookstonheda.com

Tim Froeber

Independent Contractor

Inspections & Maintenance

tfroeber@crookstonheda.com

Kayla Hanson

Project Coordinator

Community Development

khanson@crookston.mn.us

Karie Kirschbaum

Executive Director Housing

Community Development Director EDA

kkirschbaum@crookston.mn.us

Mara Weisensel

Marketing Intern

mweisensel@crookstonheda.com

Local Business Partners
bottom of page